Green Acres is the place to be!

eggs by forthunterhens
eggs, a photo by forthunterhens on Flickr.

I moved in with Rob a little while later to Fort Hunter, and I hadn’t forgotten about the chickens, they would still be a little way off…

The house was beautiful, this little yellow house, it was very comfortable and homey in a quaint little village I had always visualized that I would live in a little country house… When I moved in with Rob he had already had a cat named Farrah, she was quite a tenacious cat, she definately  let it be known that this was her house and I was a guest… It didn’t take to long before Farrah came to peace with me and she realized she needed to share Rob with me because I wasnt going anywhere

I think that after living in Albany and Rennslaer, I was tired of all of the constant pavement, I wanted to walk out the door and see grass not pavement ar concrete… Though I think their were a few who doubted my ability to adapt in a more rural living, however I didn’t just adapt I flourished…

Green Acres is the place to be

Leave a Reply

